Burberry Launch 'Burberry Acoustic' Album

 Burberry have launched their own music album, 'Burberry Acoustic - The Collection For London Fashion Week'. This is the first album that comes as a part of a collaboration between The British Fashion Council and Sony Music. A whole series of albums are set to be released to celebrate the relationship between music and fashion, each created by "a different fashion luminary".

The first album in the series, Burberry Acoustic has been curated by Christopher Bailey, the Chief Creative Officer of Burberry, and offers the listener a barrage of Brit bands as well as some bigger names such as David Bowie. Christopher is hoping to promote and support the British bands which feature on the playlist, including tracks by Ramona, Patch William, Life In Film and Good Shoes, all of which are also featured as part of the Burberry Acoustic project which aims to help emerging talent develop.

The 'Burberry Acoustic - The Collection For London Fashion Week' album will be released on Monday, September 20th, and will be available to purchase from Browns, Cruise, Matches and START, and will also be available from iTunes.


1. David Bowie - Eight Line Poem
2. Ramona - How Long (for Burberry Acoustic)
3. Elton John – Skyline Pigeon
4. Midge Ure - No Regrets
5. Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Joan Of Arc
6. The Pogues - Tuesday Morning
7. Status Quo – Everything
8. One Night Only – Just For Tonight (Acoustic)
9. Squeeze – Who’s That
10. Patch Williams - Jealousy (for Burberry Acoustic)
11. The Boomtown Rats – Diamond Smiles
12. The Housemartins – Flag Day
13. Good Shoes – City By The Sea (for Burberry Acoustic)
14. The Waterboys - Trumpets
15. Carter USM - The Impossible Dream
16. The Pogues - Love You 'Till The End
17. The Animals - The House Of The Rising Sun
18. Life In Film – Alleyway (for Burberry Acoustic)

Share this:

Post a Comment

Let us know what you think...

Copyright © The Front Row View. Designed by OddThemes