Topshop Announces NEWGEN Winners

Topshop have announced the NEWGEN winners which are set to take to London Fashion Week in February. The winners which have been named are some of Britain’s biggest rising stars, from Holly Fulton to David Koma. 

The following designers will show off their designs on the catwalk in the coming season: David Koma, Holly Fulton, Louise Gray, Mary Katrantzou and Michael van der Ham. Also included are designers Christopher Raeburn, Craig Lawrence, JS Lee, and JW Anderson, who will each show a film of their work, as well as designer  Nasir Mazhar who will assemble a presentation. Dominic Jones and Jordan Askill will be creating installations at Somerset house under the same NEWGEN category.

These designers have been awarded funding to take part in the NEWGEN experience which will take place at Somerset house: Chau Har Lee, Christopher Raeburn, Craig Lawrence, David Koma, Dominic Jones, Fannie Schiavoni, Felicity Brown, Heikki Salonen, Holly Fulton, Jordan Askill, JS Lee, JW Anderson, Louise Gray, Mary Katrantzou, Michael van der Ham, Nasir Mazhar, Thomas Tait and Yang Du.

The NEWGEN initiative has been supporting new and emerging designers since it was set up in 1993 to support fashion design talent by the British Fashion Council, and it has been sponsored by Topshop since 2001. Previous fashion designers who have been awarded funding through NEWGEN include successful names such as Alexander McQueen, Matthew Williamson, Giles Deacon, Jonathan Saunders, Christopher Kane, Marios Schwab, Richard Nicoll and Erdem.

Share this:

Post a Comment

Let us know what you think...

Copyright © The Front Row View. Designed by OddThemes